Page 1 of 1

anope services help!

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 12:40 am
by VampirE
Plz can someone tell what i need to do:

When i type: /cs /ns /os /hs ... that doesn't work :(
i need to type: /msg chanserv command

how can i fix this?

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 12:56 am
by Matridom

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 1:05 am
by VampirE
alias <name> {
format <regex-expression> {
target <nick-to-forward-to>;
type <type-of-alias>;
parameters <parameter-string>;
};
format <regex-expression> {
...
};
type command;
spamfilter <yes|no>;
};

this?

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 3:13 am
by [UnDeRTaKeR]
make sure you have this line in the conf...
include "aliases/anope.conf";

for a better comprehension of the alias, use the documentation...

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 3:35 pm
by VampirE
/* Anope Aliases */

alias nickserv { type services; };
alias ns { target nickserv; type services; };
alias chanserv { type services; };
alias cs { target chanserv; type services; };
alias memoserv { type services; };
alias ms { target memoserv; type services; };
alias operserv { type services; };
alias os { target operserv; type services; };
alias helpserv { type services; };
alias botserv { type services; };
alias bs { target botserv; type services; };
alias hostserv { type services; };
alias hs { target hostserv; type services; };

include "aliases/aliases.conf";

is this ok?

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 6:07 pm
by [UnDeRTaKeR]
thats the standard anope alias file,
if it still doesnt work, make sure you didnt change
the nicks of the services in services.conf

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:56 pm
by VampirE
# BotServ is recommended on large networks.

NickServName "NickServ" "Nickname Server"
ChanServName "ChanServ" "Channel Server"
MemoServName "MemoServ" "Memo Server"
BotServName "BotServ" "Bot Server"
HelpServName "HelpServ" "Help Server"
OperServName "OperServ" "Operator Server"
GlobalName "Global" "Global Noticer"
#DevNullName "DevNull" "/dev/null -- message sink"
HostServName "HostServ" "vHost Server"

# ...Alias <nick> <string> [OPTIONAL]

or you mean hmm nickservaliases... ???

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 8:57 pm
by JIVXor
Just

Code: Select all

  include "aliases/anope.conf"; 
 
make sure of not having changed anything in the alias block on your unrealircd.conf.
If still don't work, well I think you're doing/missing anything, or maybe you have found a bug(report it). But the configuration should work well with what Undertaker suggested you.

Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 9:05 pm
by [UnDeRTaKeR]
the alias do what is written there, an alternative for the services nicknames,
now then, make sure u have this line in unrealircd.conf:

set {
(...)
services-server "your.services.name";
(...)
};

set::services-server <server-name>;
Specifies the name of the server that the services bots are connected to. Required, set it to something like services.yournet.com if you don't have services.

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2006 1:15 am
by VampirE
[UnDeRTaKeR] wrote:
set::services-server <server-name>;
Here was error been ;in networks/servername.network

tnx