Page 1 of 1

+qo switched to +oq

Posted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 10:25 pm
by dbdii407
On the zymic server, anope, for some reason, has their modes switched from +qo to +oq and +ao to +oa. I would like to know how i can do this on my server. Any idea how?

Thanks, Dave.

Re: +qo switched to +oq

Posted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 11:48 pm
by [dx]
/me thinks it can be done with module, or editing source files ;-)

But.. noone supports editing source

Re: +qo switched to +oq

Posted: Wed Sep 03, 2008 9:37 am
by Jobe1986
I'm pretty sure it can only be done by editing the source. AS far as I know there is no way for a module to be able to do this anyway.

Either way, changing things like that for asthetic reasons is generally frowned upon by most.

Re: +qo switched to +oq

Posted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:14 am
by [dx]
Then just editing src :D Thanks JobeY

Re: +qo switched to +oq

Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 4:58 am
by Eman
from what ive seen, anope 1.6.* does it +oq, however 1.7/1.8 does it +qo

Re: +qo switched to +oq

Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 1:30 pm
by [dx]
Its normal to me that user first get @ than protect

Re: +qo switched to +oq

Posted: Thu Dec 25, 2008 3:28 am
by phpbb3
This depends on your version of anope. The old versions do oq and oa, the new version does qo and ao.

Re: +qo switched to +oq

Posted: Thu Dec 25, 2008 7:00 am
by [dx]
Yep, +oq was in 1.6 branch