problem Unreal v3.2.1 modules

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
dangu
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:36 pm

problem Unreal v3.2.1 modules

Post by dangu » Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:40 pm

* Loading IRCd configuration ..
* unrealircd.conf:32: loadmodule src/modules/commands.so: failed to load: Cannot open "tmp/24E48C3E.commands.so"
[error] IRCd configuration failed to load
Possible error encountered (IRCd seemily not started)
=====================================================
Check above for possible errors, and this output of
ircd.log. If you cannot solve the problem, read
Unreal.nfo on where to get support
=====================================================

very strange , system is Free Bsd 5.3 , i checked chmod on tmp dir
checked almost everything , went over my conf 10times , any ideas?

dangu
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:36 pm

forgot to add this

Post by dangu » Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:41 pm

/*
* At *NIX UnrealIrcd supports modules.
* Loading the commands module and a cloaking module is required:
*/
loadmodule "src/modules/commands.so";
loadmodule "src/modules/cloak.so";


/*
unrealircd.conf , see anything wrong?

Dukat
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by Dukat » Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:48 pm

Check if src/modules/commands.so is really present in your unreal dir...

dangu
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:36 pm

guess they are.

Post by dangu » Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:51 pm

-bash-2.05b$ pwd
/home/scenenet/Unreal3.2/src/modules

-bash-2.05b$ ls
cloak.so
commands.so

(of course more in that dir but i don't wanna flood u.

Dukat
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by Dukat » Sat Feb 26, 2005 2:01 pm

Did you specify a different path in the ./Config?

dangu
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:36 pm

don't think so

Post by dangu » Sat Feb 26, 2005 2:03 pm

i want preety much with default all the way when running ./Config this problem really is driving me mad.. :/

Dukat
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by Dukat » Sat Feb 26, 2005 2:17 pm

Don't waste your time hunting it down... Remove the unreal dir, re-extract, ./Config, make.
(Safe your unrealircd.conf file, if you changed it already...)

dangu
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:36 pm

been there done that

Post by dangu » Sat Feb 26, 2005 2:19 pm

tried that like 4times now...

dangu
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:36 pm

fbsd

Post by dangu » Sat Feb 26, 2005 2:23 pm

i got a feeling its somthing to do with Unreal And Free BSD 5.3 , i dunno maybe somthing needs to be changed or so to work on freebsd , coz same config same setup works fine on a debian box , but doesn't work on 2xfbsd boxes i tried

Dukat
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by Dukat » Sat Feb 26, 2005 3:12 pm

Free BSD 5.3 isn't a tested and supported OS, but 4.6-STABLE and 4.5-STABLE were... so I don't know... I'm not a BSD expert :(

commandr
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 3:18 am
Location: Argentina

Post by commandr » Sat Feb 26, 2005 4:57 pm

yes, I have the same problem in FreeBSD 5.3-RELEASE

codemastr
Former UnrealIRCd head coder
Posts: 811
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 8:47 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Post by codemastr » Sat Feb 26, 2005 7:07 pm

kucha wrote:huh

I don't see any point to test unreal on such old os releases like 4.5 or 4.6..
It should be tested on freebsd 4.11 and 5.3 branches..
It's almost the same as testing it on windows 95 & claimin` that everything works just perfectly :roll:
Well, donate a shell and/or enough money for us to buy a FreeBSD system and we'll be glad to do so. In case you haven't noticed, Unreal is free and that means we don't have the resources to go out and buy hundreds of different systems to test on.
-- codemastr

Post Reply