the flag -h

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
cculha
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:16 am

the flag -h

Post by cculha » Wed Oct 12, 2005 11:08 pm

hi . in my server i tired all the way. i want to be netadmin but i don't want to be a helper when i enter the /oper. how can i do that. but i don't want set umode -h after the oper. i only wanted to enter the /oper and only seen netadmin. thank you.

aegis
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 3:15 am
Location: Holyoke, MA

Post by aegis » Thu Oct 13, 2005 1:09 am

Hi. Try adding the following line to your oper block. I'm not positive, but I think it will work.

modes "-h";
aegis

Solutech
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 11:38 pm

Post by Solutech » Thu Oct 13, 2005 2:19 am

Firstly this belongs in support not modules .

Helpop or +h is given automatically on /oper .

to remove it you cant simply drop -h into your oper block .
The oper::modes directive allows you to preset an oper's modes on oper up. [optional]
HINT - Read the docs - HINT

This is basic info , we are not here to spoon feed you answers when it is supplied in the docs that came with the software .
Yawn. So there's yet another "if the user clicks the button, they're infected" exploit. Why is this news? We already know users are idiots.

aquanight
Official supporter
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 10:47 pm
Location: Boise, ID

Post by aquanight » Thu Oct 13, 2005 2:36 am

*moved*

w00t
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 3:31 am
Location: Nowra, Australia

Post by w00t » Thu Oct 13, 2005 3:34 am

I'm not sure about adding -h to the oper::modes, but adding +H should work..
-ChatSpike IRC Network [http://www.chatspike.net]
-Denora Stats [http://denora.nomadirc.net]
-Omerta [http://www.barafranca.com]

Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2086
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Post by Stealth » Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:01 am

w00t wrote:I'm not sure about adding -h to the oper::modes, but adding +H should work..
-h in modes works fine :)

cculha
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:16 am

Post by cculha » Thu Oct 13, 2005 8:27 am

i am adding -h in oper modes but it don't works...

Solutech
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 11:38 pm

Post by Solutech » Thu Oct 13, 2005 9:44 am

post up your operblock with the password *'d out and let us take a look at it .
Yawn. So there's yet another "if the user clicks the button, they're infected" exploit. Why is this news? We already know users are idiots.

Syzop
UnrealIRCd head coder
Posts: 1957
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 8:57 pm
Location: .nl
Contact:

Post by Syzop » Thu Oct 13, 2005 1:01 pm

Removing of any mode does not work in oper::modes.

technical:

Code: Select all

oper->modes = set_usermode(cep->ce_vardata);
which is a bitmask of modes to add.

cculha
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:16 am

Post by cculha » Sun Jun 11, 2006 10:53 pm

syszop. how can i use your technical command?

cculha
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:16 am

Post by cculha » Sun Jun 11, 2006 11:21 pm

oper cihan {
class clients;
from {
userhost *@*;
};
password "testinglo1";
flags "NDRztZWHvXC";
modes "-h";
maxlogins "1";
};


this is my oper block and it still gives me +h

Post Reply