qaohv (~&@%+) to ohv (@%+) on win32

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
MetalBoY
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 8:56 am

qaohv (~&@%+) to ohv (@%+) on win32

Post by MetalBoY » Thu Jan 19, 2006 9:08 am

whove to change qaohv (~&@%+) to ohv (@%+) on win32, please help me. Thanks !

wax
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 6:32 am
Location: ByNets@Belarus
Contact:

Re: qaohv (~&@%+) to ohv (@%+) on win32

Post by wax » Thu Jan 19, 2006 9:51 am

MetalBoY wrote:whove to change qaohv (~&@%+) to ohv (@%+) on win32, please help me. Thanks !
recompile UnrealIRCD :]
..\include\win32\setup.h
#define PREFIX_AQ

made to
#undef PREFIX_AQ

Solutech
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 11:38 pm

Post by Solutech » Thu Jan 19, 2006 12:03 pm

or if you want a precompile go visit stealths page http://www2.x-tab.org/~ircd/ the link for the AQ disabled version is at the bottom of the page :)
Yawn. So there's yet another "if the user clicks the button, they're infected" exploit. Why is this news? We already know users are idiots.

black_skies4
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 2:51 pm

Post by black_skies4 » Fri Jan 20, 2006 12:50 pm

From what I heard editing source is not supported for Windows, if you have problems I think they will refuse to help you. Get Linux and you can easily disable PREFIX_AQ hehe.

Syzop
UnrealIRCd head coder
Posts: 1892
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 8:57 pm
Location: .nl
Contact:

Post by Syzop » Fri Jan 20, 2006 1:24 pm

That's true, but you are free to edit setup.h (well, include\win32\setup.h for windows).
Reason is, on Linux setup.h gets written by ./Config, but on Windows there's no such system, so you need to manually configure setup.h to enable/disable any settings.
Hope that clears some things up.

black_skies4
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 2:51 pm

Post by black_skies4 » Fri Jan 20, 2006 8:33 pm

But then you have to compile it, no? So you have to have from source for windows to be able to do that, no? I'm not sure, never messed around with it on Windows.

Syzop
UnrealIRCd head coder
Posts: 1892
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 8:57 pm
Location: .nl
Contact:

Post by Syzop » Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:31 pm

Yes, quite some work.

But as Solutech mentioned, Stealth has a precompiled version with the ~/& prefixes :)

McDarby
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 6:58 am
Location: Bangor, Pennsylvania

Post by McDarby » Sun Feb 05, 2006 7:26 am

Solutech wrote:or if you want a precompile go visit stealths page http://www2.x-tab.org/~ircd/ the link for the AQ disabled version is at the bottom of the page :)
Just been there since 3.2.4 got released, page was moved to /modules and that link is not there anymore. Know of any other pages to find this? That precompile was useful for me as it allowed me to run atleast two copies of Unreal on my Windows.

--
Erik

Jason
Posts: 570
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by Jason » Sun Feb 05, 2006 3:26 pm

You dont need two different versions to run two ircds on the same computer, even on Windows.
Why the hell can't my signature be empty?
"Your message contains too few characters."

Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2086
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Post by Stealth » Sun Feb 05, 2006 6:10 pm

McDarby wrote:
Solutech wrote:or if you want a precompile go visit stealths page http://www2.x-tab.org/~ircd/ the link for the AQ disabled version is at the bottom of the page :)
Just been there since 3.2.4 got released, page was moved to /modules and that link is not there anymore. Know of any other pages to find this? That precompile was useful for me as it allowed me to run atleast two copies of Unreal on my Windows.

--
Erik
I'll try to have that up today, I can't guarantee it though.

Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2086
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Post by Stealth » Sun Feb 05, 2006 6:41 pm

It is currently compiling, I need to run, I'll package it and upload it within 4 hours.

McDarby
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 6:58 am
Location: Bangor, Pennsylvania

Post by McDarby » Sun Feb 05, 2006 7:06 pm

Stealth wrote:It is currently compiling, I need to run, I'll package it and upload it within 4 hours.
Thanks. Oh, and make sure it is the re-release of 3.2.4 that is compiling since there was a re-release as explained on the UnrealIRCd Homepage regarding a Wildcard '?' bug that slipped through.

--
Erik

Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2086
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Post by Stealth » Sun Feb 05, 2006 8:48 pm

It sure will be.

McDarby
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 6:58 am
Location: Bangor, Pennsylvania

Post by McDarby » Sun Feb 05, 2006 9:00 pm

Jason wrote:You dont need two different versions to run two ircds on the same computer, even on Windows.
No, I was referring to running two ircds with the same version on Windows.

--
Erik

Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2086
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Post by Stealth » Sun Feb 05, 2006 9:26 pm

The No-AQ version has been uploaded to my site, and the link is at the bottom of the modules page. If there are any problems with it, feel free to email me and I'll see what I can do.

Post Reply