unknown class : clients

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
zykes

unknown class : clients

Post by zykes »

_ _ _ ___________ _____ _
| | | | | |_ _| ___ \/ __ \ | |
| | | |_ __ _ __ ___ __ _| | | | | |_/ /| / \/ __| |
| | | | '_ \| '__/ _ \/ _` | | | | | / | | / _` |
| |_| | | | | | | __/ (_| | |_| |_| |\ \ | \__/\ (_| |
\___/|_| |_|_| \___|\__,_|_|\___/\_| \_| \____/\__,_|
v3.2.3
using TRE 0.7.2 (GPL)
using OpenSSL 0.9.7b 10 Apr 2003
using zlib 1.1.4

* Loading IRCd configuration ..
* unrealircd.conf:162: illegal oper::class, unknown class 'clients' using default of class 'default'
* Configuration loaded without any problems ..
* Initializing SSL.
* Dynamic configuration initialized .. booting IRCd.
---------------------------------------------------------------------




hmm, unknown class.. how do i fix that ?
JIVXor
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 10:53 pm
Location: Cuba

Post by JIVXor »

Does it mean that you have put an operator to belong to a class that doesn't exist?
I was testing here :

I have two classes c-opers & c-clients and when I :

Code: Select all

  oper focus 
   { 
    class lalalalala; 
    from { userhost *@127.0.0.1; }; 
    password "arroGant_peoPle_haVe_a_lot_to_leaRn";  
 
then /rehash unrealIRCd doesn't give me any error message. Is not supposed that tells me : the class lalalala doesn't exist?
[UnDeRTaKeR]
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 6:15 am
Location: Cuba

Post by [UnDeRTaKeR] »

zykes:
make sure you are using an existing class,

also read this section on documentation
http://www.vulnscan.org/UnrealIRCd/unre ... #operblock
[UnDeRTaKeR]
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 6:15 am
Location: Cuba

Post by [UnDeRTaKeR] »

jiv u mean u can rehash using a random class??
:O
[UnDeRTaKeR]
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 6:15 am
Location: Cuba

Post by [UnDeRTaKeR] »

unrealircd.conf:111: illegal oper::class, unknown class 'lalalalala' using default of class 'default'
then isnt a secret of 'lalalalala'
jejejejejej :P
JIVXor
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 10:53 pm
Location: Cuba

Post by JIVXor »

I mean: I raised unrealIRCd and didn't give me any errors. Perhaps I have to update, I'm using 3.2.4-pre1 on Windows(yes I have Unreal3.2.4-rc3) but I'm an irresponsible one in the topic of upgrades for windows.
My excuses.

PD : Anyway I believe that unrealIRCd(3.2.3 ,pre1, pre2, rc1, rc2, rc3, whatever one) should give me the error message, don't you?
Last edited by JIVXor on Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
[UnDeRTaKeR]
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 6:15 am
Location: Cuba

Post by [UnDeRTaKeR] »

sure, it should give you an error, try to solve the mistery and then let me
know what was it..
Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2086
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Post by Stealth »

IIRC, calss blocks need to be BEFORE the block that uses the class. So if you have an allow block using class blah, the class block for blah needs to be before the allow block in the conf. Classes also will not be found if they are in an included file.
JIVXor
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 10:53 pm
Location: Cuba

Post by JIVXor »

Code: Select all

class c-opers { pingfreq #; maxclients #; sendq #; recvq #; };
class c-clients { pingfreq #; maxclients #; sendq #; recvq #; };
allow { ip *@*; hostname NOBODY; class c-clients; maxperip #; };
(...)
oper focus { class tralalaLALALAlalala; from { userhost *@*; };
Configuration loaded bla bla bla problems.

Anyway, doesn't matter, i've just installed rc3 and worked. Thanks.
Post Reply