how to add oper ?

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
friendswoods
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 12:08 pm

how to add oper ?

Post by friendswoods » Mon Oct 08, 2007 12:18 pm

what command we can use for add oper from mirc ?
please help me becoz i need add irc operator from mirc,not from shell on oper.conf . thanks :P

Jobe1986
Official supporter
Posts: 1180
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 7:09 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: how to add oper ?

Post by Jobe1986 » Mon Oct 08, 2007 2:46 pm

There is no command to add an oper from "mIRC" or any other IRC client for that matter. You will have to add the oper via the shell.
Your IP: Image

zyferus
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 3:46 pm
Location: Indiana, USA
Contact:

Re: how to add oper ?

Post by zyferus » Mon Oct 08, 2007 3:42 pm

There are some services availible that can create temporary 'olines' but most typically only last 'till the user logs off again. To make a permanant oline it is recomended to create it in Unrealircd's conf file.

Oyarsa
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 12:35 pm
Location: irc.otherworlders.org
Contact:

Re: how to add oper ?

Post by Oyarsa » Mon Oct 08, 2007 4:00 pm

you can enable the option for a current oper to write to the config file and then rehash, but there is no simple adminserv available for this function.

coxy
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:51 pm
Location: myanmar
Contact:

Re: how to add oper ?

Post by coxy » Tue Oct 09, 2007 7:01 pm

opers management module available in here

Post Reply