Add Commands?

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
xVipeRx1989
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 7:08 pm

Add Commands?

Post by xVipeRx1989 »

Hey,
i installed a Unrealircd, and have some question,
is there are any way to add some commands? i mean like all the regular commands,
exmple, like "/admin",
so if i want to make some command, let's say just "/seen",
and it will tell some text -- can i do it' some how?
srcmaster
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 1:44 pm

Re: Add Commands?

Post by srcmaster »

Sure, you can. But at least, you must have some coding skills. Also 3.2's module architecture is easy understandable. (take a look at: http://modules.unrealircd.com/ and m_template.c)
Otoh, try take a look at modules page..
DeviL69
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:02 pm
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Add Commands?

Post by DeviL69 »

deny channel {
channel "#";
reason "Ndalohet hapja e kanaleve te reja. Kanal kryesor eshte #ALbaChat";
redirect "#ALbaChat";

where i have made mistake here?
Kinight
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 5:16 pm

Re: Add Commands?

Post by Kinight »

no ending bracket :x
DeviL69
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:02 pm
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Add Commands?

Post by DeviL69 »

deny channel {
channel "#";
reason "Ndalohet hapja e kanaleve te reja. Kanal kryesor eshte #ALbaChat";
redirect "#ALbaChat";
};
/

where should i put that ending bracket?
Kinight
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 5:16 pm

Re: Add Commands?

Post by Kinight »

you got it on now, but the # should be an actual channel :|
DeviL69
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:02 pm
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Add Commands?

Post by DeviL69 »

i have jut 4 channel, thats why i do redirect, if users try 2 connect any other channel, i want them to be redirected in #ALbaChat, but still it doesnt works
Kinight
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 5:16 pm

Re: Add Commands?

Post by Kinight »

weird... Try taking the / out at the bottom -AND- try /rehash I tested it w/o the / and it worked :|
DeviL69
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:02 pm
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Add Commands?

Post by DeviL69 »

i did and it doesnt works
can u past all code here ?
Casper
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:44 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Add Commands?

Post by Casper »

I think it should be like this:
deny channel {
channel "#*";
reason "Ndalohet hapja e kanaleve te reja. Kanal kryesor eshte #ALbaChat";
redirect "#ALbaChat";
};
You missed the wildcard " * ", which should be there as "#" is also a channel.
Ex Network-Administrator
DeviL69
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:02 pm
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Add Commands?

Post by DeviL69 »

ah it doesnt works, and any user can use /stats r , /stats f , how can i deny that?
Casper
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:44 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Add Commands?

Post by Casper »

Taken from the docs:
set::oper-only-stats {<stats-flag>; <stats-flag>;};
Specifies a list of stats flags that can only be used by opers. This only works with long stats flags.
Ex Network-Administrator
DeviL69
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:02 pm
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Add Commands?

Post by DeviL69 »

ok thnks Casper, but with the channel redirecting still nothing
can u paste all code here, cz i cant find where is my mistake
DeviL69
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:02 pm
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: Add Commands?

Post by DeviL69 »

/* The minimum time a user must be connected before being allowed to use a QUIT message,
* This will hopefully help stop spam */
anti-spam-quit-message-time 10s;
/* Make the message in static-quit show in all quits - meaning no
custom quits are allowed on local server */
/* static-quit "Client quit"; */

/* You can also block all part reasons by uncommenting this and say 'yes',
* or specify some other text (eg: "Bye bye!") to always use as a comment.. */
/* static-part "Parted of ALbaParty.net "; */
*/

and i also need static part and quit, but i couldnt fix myself, i tried many times but to much errors and i left it like it was
Casper
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:44 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Add Commands?

Post by Casper »

/* static-quit "Client quit"; */
How about removing the "/*" and the "*/" ? Same goes for the static part.

Seeing all this makes me think you perhaps don't know what you're exactly doing. Reconsider running an IRCd :)
Ex Network-Administrator
Post Reply