Page 1 of 1

cant get Oper priveledges

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:58 am
by psi0nix
I own the server and am trying to get my O line to work , basically want to have global ops with the ability to override, it "was" all working yesterday.
this morning all of a sudden it doesent, every command i enter says **you do not have the correct operator priveledges ..
here is my o line block

oper oper {
class clients;
from {
userhost *@*;
};
password "**";
flags
{
global;
services-admin;
netadmin;
can_die;
can_restart;
can_wallops;
can_globops;
can_localroute;
can_globalroute;
can_localkill;
can_globalkill;
can_kline;
can_unkline;
can_localnotice;
can_globalnotice;
can_zline;
can_gkline;
can_gzline;
get_host;
can_override;
can_setq;
can_addline;
can_dccdeny;

};

snomask kcFfjJGeq;
swhois "Admin";
};

Re: cant get Oper priveledges

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:39 pm
by nate
What specifically are you doing that gives the 'Not authorized' error? Just oper commands? Are you still an oper? Did you /whois yourself to make sure you still have oper flags and what not? If you disconnected and reconnected, you do realize you gotta re /oper right? : P

Re: cant get Oper priveledges

Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:29 am
by Kinight
hint:

if ur a netadmin, remove the global and the services-admin or admin ranks, they automaticly set when u oper up

Re: cant get Oper priveledges

Posted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 3:45 pm
by Jobe1986
Kinight wrote:hint:

if ur a netadmin, remove the global and the services-admin or admin ranks, they automaticly set when u oper up
It doesn't do any harm or cause any loss of privileges leaving them there.

Re: cant get Oper priveledges

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 12:45 am
by psi0nix
it seems that yeah removing the global; made it so i could /sajoin and part and override.
For some strange reason when i put the globa; at the top of the list it makes it so i cannot override or use the sajoin and part commands.
I have tried putting it back and it makes the same thing happen every time. I dont need the global flag anyway as removing it gives me the commands that wanted.
So i guess in a way it's all good, but yeah bit of a mystery why it does that.


thanks for the help