Page 1 of 1

Help please

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 1:07 pm
by BadClone
Wen i start my Unrealircd server i get these errors
* Loading IRCd configuration ..
[error] ERROR: No cloaking module loaded. (hint: you probably want to load modules\cloak.dll)
[error] If you are upgrading from 3.2 (or any older version), be sure to read the release notes or www.vulnscan.org/tmp/newcloak.txt regarding the cloaking change!
[error] IRCd configuration failed to pass testing


And could somone please help me with my services


THx :roll:

Re: Help please

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 4:58 pm
by zEkE
Fairly simple:
You've compiled Unreal without SSL support, and configured it with SSL flags for things.

You need to

Code: Select all

make clean
Followed by

Code: Select all

./Config
When it asks "Do you want support for OpenSSL", type "Yes" and press enter. If you know where OpenSSL is, put in the location, otherwise just leave it blank and hope that configure can find the libs (if they're there, it should).

If you get errors about SSL from configure, you need to find out how to install OpenSSL on your server.

The other solution is simply to remove the 'ssl' flags from the blocks listed.

Re: Help please

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 5:11 pm
by BadClone
Thx alot :D but now i get these error

[error] unrealircd.conf:60: Missing semicolon before close brace
[error] Could not load config file unrealircd.conf
[error] IRCd configuration failed to load

Re: Help please

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 6:34 pm
by zEkE
Check line 60 in your config, error indicates it has a } - either to the left or above the } is probably a directive that SHOULD have a ; after it. IE,

Code: Select all

ssl
};

vs

ssl;
};
In an Unreal config, every directive is followed by a semi-colon.

Re: Help please

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 6:55 pm
by BadClone
i Tryed it but it doesent work line 60 is here by me The Word that i bolded
* If linking, this numeric may not be used by any other server on the network.
*/
me
} name "Privat";
info "Wateva";
numeric 1;
And i still get this error [error] Could not load config file unrealircd.conf Soz im a noob :(

Re: Help please

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 7:31 pm
by Casper
BadClone wrote:i Tryed it but it doesent work line 60 is here by me The Word that i bolded
* If linking, this numeric may not be used by any other server on the network.
*/
me
} name "Privat";
info "Wateva";
numeric 1;
And i still get this error [error] Could not load config file unrealircd.conf Soz im a noob :(
Try this link to the documentation.

Anyway, your answer:

Code: Select all

me {
name "servername"; e.g. irc.yourservername.tld
info "This is my first server";
numeric 1;
};

Re: Help please

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 7:34 pm
by BadClone
Thx alot ! but wen i fix that i get a new Error :twisted: :evil: [error] ERROR: No cloaking module loaded. (hint: you probably want to load modules\cloak.dll)
[error] If you are upgrading from 3.2 (or any older version), be sure to read the release notes or http://www.vulnscan.org/tmp/newcloak.txt regarding the cloaking change!
[error] IRCd configuration failed to pass testing
This is making me so tired !

i tryed every thing
And if i remove // ; * From FOR *NIX, uncomment the following 2lines:
loadmodule "src/modules/commands.so
loadmodule "src/modules/cloak.so

i get this error
[error] unrealircd.conf:15: Unterminated quote found

Re: Help please

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 7:48 pm
by zEkE
Have you read the documentation?

So far all the questions you've asked can be resolved by reading at http://www.unrealircd.com/docs.php or the FAQ at http://www.unrealircd.com/faq.php.

In this case, you need to see the example.conf (search cloak.so) and http://www.unrealircd.com/faq.php#71

Re: Help please

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 7:51 pm
by BadClone
i Looked there for this problem [error] unrealircd.conf: Unexpected EOF for section starting on line 675

Re: Help please

Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 4:23 am
by static-x
[error] unrealircd.conf: Unexpected EOF for section starting on line 123 Then this means you forgot a };, " or ; somewhere BEFORE that line number (could be 1 line above, but also 100 lines earlier).
Here's an example of what is GOOD:

admin {
"blablabla";
"blah!";
};And here are some examples to show what is WRONG:

admin {
"blablabla";
"blah!";
}
OR:
admin {
"blablabla";
};



Dude read the doc' s and read up on some facts http://www.vulnscan.org/UnrealIRCd/faq

"blah!";
OR:
admin {
"blablabla"
"blah!"
};
etc...

Re: Help please

Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 4:33 am
by zEkE
It's actually in the thread at the top of this board, entitled "How to get support" - http://forums.unrealircd.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=9
1. Is this a bug report or a feature suggestion?
If the answer is "yes", then you should post this on http://bugs.unrealircd.org

2. Have I checked the FAQ?
Before you post here, you should check the FAQ. The FAQ contains answers to some of the most common questions we receive. The FAQ can be found at http://www.vulnscan.org/UnrealIrcd/faq/

3. Have I tried searching the forums?
Usually, when you have a problem, you aren't the only one who has experienced it. Before you post a new question, you should Search the forum to see if it has already been answered.
4. Have I checked the Documentation?
Before you post here, you should read the Documentation. It can be found at http://www.vulnscan.org/UnrealIrcd/unreal32docs.html

After that, the next thing is make sure you give as much detail as you possibly can! Make sure to include the version of Unreal you are running as well as the OS you use. And try to be as descriptive as possible when describing your problem.

Re: Help please

Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:26 am
by BadClone
Ok thx

Re: Help please

Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 2:41 pm
by BadClone
[error] unrealircd.conf: Unexpected EOF for section starting on line 675
Witch is set { and if looked every where and i cant fix it HELP please

Re: Help please

Posted: Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:47 pm
by zEkE
Check your brackets - for every block opened with a {, it must be closed with a };

This error strongly indicates that either your set {} block isn't closed properly, or contains an option block (options, hosts, etc) that isn't closed properly.

Re: Help please

Posted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 1:28 pm
by BadClone
A ok thx