Page 1 of 1

Problem with operator

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:07 pm
by v137n4m
Can someone help me what is the problem i dont know...?

Image

Image

Re: Problem with operator

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 7:29 pm
by Jobe1986
Note how one distinctly says "IRC Operator" and the other says "channel operator".

At this point you should note that there is a distinct difference. One (IRC operator) is someone who has privileges needed to run and look after the server whilst the other has privileges needed to run and look after a channel.

So could you explain or show in more detail what exactly it is you are either trying to do or expect to be able to do but are unable to do?

Re: Problem with operator

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 7:36 pm
by v137n4m
yes i have porblem on channel operator and how to be operator in all channels?

Re: Problem with operator

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 11:40 pm
by Stealth
You can't.

Re: Problem with operator

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2016 11:00 am
by BitsOfSkin
Thats what i am working on atm...


viewtopic.php?f=46&t=8486

Re: Problem with operator

Posted: Wed May 25, 2016 11:22 am
by Syzop
See the OperOverride article.

If you have anope you may also be interested in the 'SUPERADMIN' feature of OperServ (see anope).