spoofing from hybrid

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
forcer
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2004 11:44 am

spoofing from hybrid

Post by forcer » Mon Nov 15, 2004 11:58 am

I have problem.
I'm curently using hybrid 7.0, but I like features of Unreal.
Only thing that is missing, is hostname spoofing on connect.
Can anyone give me a hint if there exist module or something which changes my real hostname to freeform-spoofed hostname?

Of course I know about /sethost and anope HostServ, but identification-less spoofing based on users hostname would be very helpful to my migration process.

thx a lot.

Dukat
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by Dukat » Mon Nov 15, 2004 4:02 pm

I think what you need is Codemastr's HostChange Module.
That should do the trick.

forcer
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2004 11:44 am

Post by forcer » Mon Nov 15, 2004 6:46 pm

I know that module, but I'm student and this is a student IRC network, i don't think I'll pay that much money for that module :(

Dukat
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 5:44 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by Dukat » Mon Nov 15, 2004 7:16 pm

Well then you're out of luck - there's nothing similar available.
Just use the default cloaking behavior of Unreal....

(Or you could of course code your own module :P )

forcer
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2004 11:44 am

Post by forcer » Mon Nov 15, 2004 9:46 pm

I have some C experience.. I'll try to code my own ;-)
Thank you for your reply..

Winbots
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 12:26 am
Location: irc://irc.winbots.org/Winbots
Contact:

Post by Winbots » Mon Nov 15, 2004 11:34 pm

NeoStats' hostserv allows you to set a host on +r
http://neostats.net/

Post Reply