Req: module to create clones on server

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Locked
DOYAL_BABA
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:28 am
Location: DHAKA, Bangladesh

Req: module to create clones on server

Post by DOYAL_BABA » Thu Oct 27, 2005 5:32 pm

I need a special kind of module which will add clones in my own server. I dunno the existence of dis kinda module. If any1 know plz help me.

Solutech
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 11:38 pm

Post by Solutech » Fri Oct 28, 2005 5:59 am

You want to add clones ? mmkay get a clone script from google if you must ... Cant see the need for a module for this tbh .
Yawn. So there's yet another "if the user clicks the button, they're infected" exploit. Why is this news? We already know users are idiots.

Jason
Posts: 570
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by Jason » Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:47 pm

And I cant see a use for this.
Why the hell can't my signature be empty?
"Your message contains too few characters."

w00t
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 3:31 am
Location: Nowra, Australia

Post by w00t » Fri Oct 28, 2005 2:03 pm

I can, but mostly for developers - not for the general public :)
-ChatSpike IRC Network [http://www.chatspike.net]
-Denora Stats [http://denora.nomadirc.net]
-Omerta [http://www.barafranca.com]

Jason
Posts: 570
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by Jason » Fri Oct 28, 2005 3:22 pm

w00t, developers of what? Services? Oh how I would love to have tons of clients that all do the exact same thing simultaniously, to test WinSE with.

DOYAL_BABA: Email me, and I'll give you a copy of a mIRC cloneing script

I'm making a avatar for myself containing my email (Yes, i'm paranoind. No this forum wont let me use the IMG bbcode tag.)
Why the hell can't my signature be empty?
"Your message contains too few characters."

w00t
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 3:31 am
Location: Nowra, Australia

Post by w00t » Fri Oct 28, 2005 5:30 pm

*blink* :p

And, yes. That's exactly what I mean.
-ChatSpike IRC Network [http://www.chatspike.net]
-Denora Stats [http://denora.nomadirc.net]
-Omerta [http://www.barafranca.com]

DOYAL_BABA
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 10:28 am
Location: DHAKA, Bangladesh

Post by DOYAL_BABA » Fri Oct 28, 2005 6:30 pm

I have those mirc scripts. But to run those script I have to run my computer for 24Hrs, which is not possible for me, So I have to think of other way. If somebody can help me i would be ever grateful. I need this module for making my room full of users but not talking on chan ;)

Syzop
UnrealIRCd head coder
Posts: 1942
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 8:57 pm
Location: .nl
Contact:

Post by Syzop » Fri Oct 28, 2005 7:14 pm

* Syzop dies

Why did I suspect this already? ;p

w00t
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 3:31 am
Location: Nowra, Australia

Post by w00t » Fri Oct 28, 2005 8:07 pm

Because it's the most common reason for such a request :P
-ChatSpike IRC Network [http://www.chatspike.net]
-Denora Stats [http://denora.nomadirc.net]
-Omerta [http://www.barafranca.com]

Jason
Posts: 570
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by Jason » Sat Oct 29, 2005 3:16 am

Sigh. I could write a PHP bot for this, easy as pie.

But I wont, not for that reason. That reason is crap.
Why the hell can't my signature be empty?
"Your message contains too few characters."

BanGaLi_BaLoK

solution for DOYAL_BABA

Post by BanGaLi_BaLoK » Fri Nov 18, 2005 8:50 pm

DOYAL_BABA, the best solution for your problem is to configure the psybnc in your server, which will give you a lot of users, which will stay all time in your server and will not talk. There is nothing to deal with the unreal to make such inactive users. Thank you.

Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2086
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Post by Stealth » Fri Nov 18, 2005 10:20 pm

Why is this topic still around?

If you want clones: http://www.google.com => Search around for a few different things, and you will find all the cloners you can ever want. If you can't run your computer all the time, find someone to do it for you. There is really no point in doing it just to put users in a channel, because it does nothing but waste bandwidth.

[locked]

Locked