Maximum Ban Limit

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
cards
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 5:04 am

Maximum Ban Limit

Post by cards » Sat Jun 12, 2004 5:10 am

I was wondering if anyone would be interested in doing a quick mod that would increase the channel ban limit from 60 to another preset amount. Reason being, we have a ton of server's and don't want to have to recompile them all and restart.

If not, any tips on how to do this would be appreciated. (besides editing src/struct.h)

w00t
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 3:31 am
Location: Nowra, Australia

Post by w00t » Sat Jun 12, 2004 7:02 am

afaik, (im probably wrong) that'd be the only way to do it.
-ChatSpike IRC Network [http://www.chatspike.net]
-Denora Stats [http://denora.nomadirc.net]
-Omerta [http://www.barafranca.com]

codemastr
Former UnrealIRCd head coder
Posts: 811
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 8:47 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Post by codemastr » Sun Jun 13, 2004 4:25 pm

w00t is correct. You have to restart and recompile regardless of how it is done.
-- codemastr

cards
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 5:04 am

Post by cards » Sun Jun 13, 2004 6:38 pm

thanks codemastr

aquanight
Official supporter
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 10:47 pm
Location: Boise, ID

Post by aquanight » Mon Jun 14, 2004 12:08 am

I dunno when this was done, but I've noticed that EFnet has increased their maxban limit to 100... and Unreal is still sitting on 60... hm...

Of course, * >>>> hybrid

cards
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 5:04 am

Post by cards » Mon Jun 14, 2004 12:13 am

IT's a configurable option aqua. You just have to do it on EVERY server, and prior to compiling it. And with 15 servers, it's a real pain, but I guess one I'll have to do.

aquanight
Official supporter
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 10:47 pm
Location: Boise, ID

Post by aquanight » Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:24 am

Configurable as in ./Config, or configurable as in after ./Config, before you run make, you have to hunt down the option in config.h/setup.h?

cards
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 5:04 am

Post by cards » Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:46 pm

Configurable as in edit this file before compiling. src/struct.h

SOme options are RFC, so make sure you know what your changing first. MOst are self explanatory, others aren't. Good way to know is to ask :)

w00t
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 3:31 am
Location: Nowra, Australia

Post by w00t » Mon Jun 14, 2004 11:48 pm

... :roll:
-ChatSpike IRC Network [http://www.chatspike.net]
-Denora Stats [http://denora.nomadirc.net]
-Omerta [http://www.barafranca.com]

aquanight
Official supporter
Posts: 862
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 10:47 pm
Location: Boise, ID

Post by aquanight » Tue Jun 15, 2004 4:15 am

cards wrote:Configurable as in edit this file before compiling. src/struct.h
WTF? struct.h? Thank you. You've been voted off the island :) .

Seriously. Last I heard the only source files you could edit and not lose support was config.h and (maybe) setup.h. Also, I don't believe there really is a src/struct.h. Maybe you meant include/struct.h.

w00t
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 3:31 am
Location: Nowra, Australia

Post by w00t » Tue Jun 15, 2004 4:27 am

lmao.
-ChatSpike IRC Network [http://www.chatspike.net]
-Denora Stats [http://denora.nomadirc.net]
-Omerta [http://www.barafranca.com]

cards
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 5:04 am

Post by cards » Thu Jun 17, 2004 3:25 am

Well. YOu don't have to be such a smart@$$ about it. If you found the file, then that's all you need to know. Excuse me for being wrong. I haven't actually worked on it yet. And as for editing the files, it may not be supported, but if your smart enough not to mess crap up, you don't have to worry about it, do ya?

Post Reply