[Request] Chanmode +H

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
billybawb
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 8:16 am

[Request] Chanmode +H

Post by billybawb » Fri Dec 28, 2007 8:24 am

I would like to request a module for a channelmode, the mode +H would work with the umode +h, When +H is set on a channel, The channel is HelpOp or above Only, Just like Operators can use +O (IRCOps Only), If you could please make me this module that would be absolutely great, If you need more inforation or don't understand it you can send me a message on the or email me at, admin@zhuk.co.uk

If you can make me the module, if you could please send me a PM on forums or email me at admin@zhuk.co.uk

Thanks,
Billybawb

Jobe
Official supporter
Posts: 1180
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 7:09 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Request] Chanmode +H

Post by Jobe » Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:12 pm

Firstly, in most cases you dont get +h without +O or +o (there is a way, such as when Anope gives it for having AOP access in the designated help channel, but then when any of your other user modes changes it gets unset anyway. As for oper block with only a helpop flag, you get +O too anyway)

Secondly, if such a module were to be written, it would be better posted on the forum for everyone instead of emailed to just you, as it is a module a few people would like.
Your IP: Image
Your Country: Image

Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2086
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Re: [Request] Chanmode +H

Post by Stealth » Fri Dec 28, 2007 7:02 pm

Jobe1986 wrote:Firstly, in most cases you dont get +h without +O or +o (there is a way, such as when Anope gives it for having AOP access in the designated help channel, but then when any of your other user modes changes it gets unset anyway. As for oper block with only a helpop flag, you get +O too anyway)
That was explained to him on IRC (see what ya miss? :P), but he did not like that answer

andy
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 4:02 pm

Re: [Request] Chanmode +H

Post by andy » Thu Jan 03, 2008 4:09 pm

I'm not sure about its functionality on 3.2.7, but I have a module from a network I go to. I'm pretty sure you go to the same network, too, if you're requesting this. Not to mention that your name sounds familiar. ;p


When I get home, I'll upload the module to my site and PM you the link, unless a forum moderator gives the OK for me to post it here! I don't think it can be found anywhere else online at the current time.

Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2086
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Re: [Request] Chanmode +H

Post by Stealth » Thu Jan 03, 2008 6:07 pm

it's ok to post module links here

Jobe
Official supporter
Posts: 1180
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 7:09 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Request] Chanmode +H

Post by Jobe » Thu Jan 03, 2008 7:49 pm

Well as long as theyre not links to paid modules obviously. As the author of said paid modules will not be happy if you give away his/her work for free.
Your IP: Image
Your Country: Image

MightyWings
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:06 pm
Location: Portadown, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Re: [Request] Chanmode +H

Post by MightyWings » Fri Feb 26, 2010 2:40 pm

As far as I am aware, Syzop has a HelpOp Login module on his website. It's about €60 and from what I have heard, works rather well.
MightyWings

Post Reply