UnrealIRCd 3.2.1 + win32 modules NOT loading...

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
Eros
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 1:58 pm
Location: From My Home :p
Contact:

UnrealIRCd 3.2.1 + win32 modules NOT loading...

Post by Eros » Fri Aug 06, 2004 11:01 am

here is my unrealircd.conf module block...
/*
* Defult Modules
*/

loadmodule "modules/commands.dll";
loadmodule "modules/cloak.dll";

/*
* Syzop's Modules
*/

loadmodule "modules/m_umsg.dll";
loadmodule "modules/m_regexcept.dll";
loadmodule "modules/m_privdeaf.dll";
loadmodule "modules/m_nocodes.dll";
loadmodule "modules/m_jumpserver.dll";
loadmodule "modules/m_antidccbug.dll";
loadmodule "modules/m_.dll";

/*
* AngryWolf's Modules
*/

loadmodule "modules/m_*.dll";
loadmodule "modules/opers.dll";
loadmodule "modules/netadmins.dll";
loadmodule "modules/operjoin.dll";
& here is the error i got...
* Loading IRCd configuration ..
* unrealircd.conf:56: loadmodule m_staff.dll: failed to load: The specified module could not be found.

[error] IRCd configuration failed to load

* Loading IRCd configuration ..
* unrealircd.conf:57: loadmodule opers.dll: failed to load: The specified module could not be found.

[error] IRCd configuration failed to load

* Loading IRCd configuration ..
* unrealircd.conf:58: loadmodule netadmins.dll: failed to load: The specified module could not be found.

[error] IRCd configuration failed to load

* Loading IRCd configuration ..
* unrealircd.conf:59: loadmodule operjoin.dll: failed to load: The specified module could not be found.

[error] IRCd configuration failed to load
all Syzop's modules loaded very well & working fine.. but none of AngryWolf's modules r loading.. what the prob ? did i made any mistake in unrealircd.conf ? or AngryWolf's modules got any prob ? i also put
*wildcard*
like this: loadmodule "modules/m_*.dll";
but still get the same error.
(i put all the .DLL files in the "modules" folder)

Ron2K

Post by Ron2K » Fri Aug 06, 2004 1:55 pm

Double-check that everything is spelled right and in the right place. I can't notice any errors with your loadmodule directives.

If that's not it, then maybe it is a problem with the specific modules, but I stand to be corrected on this (I only use the commands and cloaking modules).

AngryWolf
Posts: 554
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 10:53 am
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Post by AngryWolf » Fri Aug 06, 2004 4:14 pm

Could you please find out if you are having this problem? I think it's just that you don't have msvcrtd.dll, which is a frequent problem. Recently I added a note at modules.php in section 'DLL files for Windows' to inform people about the necessity of that file, probably you haven't read it yet.

Eros
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 1:58 pm
Location: From My Home :p
Contact:

Post by Eros » Fri Aug 06, 2004 8:05 pm

yeah its works Angry. Lol i got mixed up with: msvcrtd.dll & msvcr70d.dll.
I thought if i've msvcr70d.dll then i don need msvcrtd.dll. Lol. now all modules r working fine :p

Post Reply