Stop all notices and privmsgs in chans

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Zangune

Stop all notices and privmsgs in chans

Post by Zangune »

I hope this is the correct place to ask for my problem, I need a way to do this:

If a user without voice or above is in one or more specified channel(s) he/she will not receive any notice and private message form people without voice or above in that specified channels

Users still receive channel notices, private messages and notices from voiced people, services, IRCops etc.
If a user is at least in one channel where this protection isn't specified he/she receive all messages as normal

In other words total noob protection

These are not solutions

mode #ChannelName +T
spamfilter
spy people privates and notices
/ignore and /silence
/mode Nick +R
/mode Nick +T
/mode Nick +d
Zangune

Re: Stop all notices and privmsgs in chans

Post by Zangune »

No posts editing? OMyGod! I have to repost, sorry

I hope this is the correct place to ask for my problem, I need a way to do this:

If a user without voice or above is ---> ONLY <--- in one or more specified channel(s) he/she will not receive any notice and private message form people without voice or above in that specified channels

Users still receive channel notices, private messages and notices from voiced people, services, IRCops etc.
If a user is at least in one channel where this protection isn't specified he/she receive all messages as normal

In other words total noob protection

These are not solutions

mode #ChannelName +T
spamfilter
spy people privates and notices
/ignore and /silence
/mode Nick +R
/mode Nick +T
/mode Nick +d[/quote]
katsklaw

Post by katsklaw »

1> post editing works fine for me. Perhaps you didn't see the button?