compile error custom module danger robin

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
Oneday
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 11:33 pm

compile error custom module danger robin

Post by Oneday »

Hi all,

I'm trying to compile a custom module for UnrealIrcd 3.2.10.1 but I always get this error:
root@vps:/home/admin/Unreal3.2.10.1/src# make custommodule MODULEFILE=m_servlist
cd modules; make 'CFLAGS=' 'CC=danger will robinson' 'IRCDLIBS=' 'LDFLAGS=' 'IRCDMODE=' 'BINDIR=' 'INSTALL=' 'INCLUDEDIR=' 'IRCDDIR=' 'MANDIR=' 'RM=rm -f' 'CP=' 'TOUCH=' 'RES=' 'SHELL=/bin/sh' 'STRTOUL=' 'CRYPTOLIB=' 'CRYPTOINCLUDES=' 'URL=' MODULEFILE=m_servlist 'EXLIBS=' custommodule
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/admin/Unreal3.2.10.1/src/modules'
danger will robinson -fPIC -DPIC -shared -DDYNAMIC_LINKING \
-o m_servlist.so m_servlist.c
make[1]: danger: Command not found
make[1]: *** [custommodule] Error 127
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/admin/Unreal3.2.10.1/src/modules'
make: *** [custommodule] Error 2
Does anyone knows what this error means and how I can solve this? I tried other modules too, but it's always the same error.

I hope someone here can help me with this. I google'd for this error but I can't find anything about it.

~Oneday
katsklaw
Posts: 1124
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 5:06 pm
Contact:

Re: compile error custom module danger robin

Post by katsklaw »

1> Do not compile and run ANY application as root that does not absolutely require root access. This is the easiest way to open a security hole!
2> run make modules from Unrealircd.3.2.10.1/ NOT from src/ so cd ../ and try again


Fix #1 first.
Oneday
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: compile error custom module danger robin

Post by Oneday »

katsklaw wrote:1> Do not compile and run ANY application as root that does not absolutely require root access. This is the easiest way to open a security hole!
2> run make modules from Unrealircd.3.2.10.1/ NOT from src/ so cd ../ and try again


Fix #1 first.
Thanks! Fixed both and it works now. Thank you for the help
Post Reply