WHOIS commands only for ops

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Locked
r50zyry5
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:58 pm

WHOIS commands only for ops

Post by r50zyry5 » Fri Feb 13, 2015 11:01 pm

Hello, it is possible to disable this commands for everyman except OP's ?

Best Regards
r50zyry5

katsklaw
Official supporter
Posts: 1114
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 5:06 pm

Re: WHOIS commands only for ops

Post by katsklaw » Fri Feb 13, 2015 11:30 pm

Not natively. You must use a module. To my knowledge no such module exists.

r50zyry5
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:58 pm

Re: WHOIS commands only for ops

Post by r50zyry5 » Fri Feb 13, 2015 11:47 pm

Could anyone can write that module, i can pay in Bitcoins (BTC) ?

Cheers
r50zyry5

Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2078
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Re: WHOIS commands only for ops

Post by Stealth » Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:26 am

No one here will write this module for you. There is no reason to disable WHOIS unless you are doing something unethical or illegal with your IRCd. Information contained in WHOIS should be readable by all users on your network.

Locked