Bizarre router problems

Talk about pretty much anything here, but DO NOT USE FOR SUPPORT.

Moderator: Supporters

Locked
Solutech
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 11:38 pm

Bizarre router problems

Post by Solutech » Sat Apr 03, 2004 12:28 am

Just added an adsl router to my system. B4 the router I had the following running

Unreal RC2
Magick II
2 irc bots
2 scripts

All running happily behind a ZA pro firewall on XP pro

Added the router and now I have Unreal & magick up ok . Ppl can connect as normal. All of the scripts on my pc come up connection refused? . I cant for the life of me see what the problem is . If I put the scripts thru a proxy server they connect . Off a straight connect nada . Nothing comes up in the logs for unreal the router or the firewall to say whats goin on. Any ideas guys coz this ones got me seriously confused lol

codemastr
Former UnrealIRCd head coder
Posts: 811
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 8:47 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Post by codemastr » Sat Apr 03, 2004 4:14 am

There are millions of "scripts" you have to be much more specific.
And, if you mean an mIRC script, well then that's not an issue with Unreal. It's either a problem with the script, or with your router. If it worked before the router, and doesn't work afterwards, the logical conclusion is the router is to blame.
-- codemastr

Solutech
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 11:38 pm

Post by Solutech » Sat Apr 03, 2004 11:47 am

I know its the router . Just thought someone from this forum might of had the same problem or heard of it before. First time I have had to use a router for anything more specific than browsing the net. I know this isnt an unreal issue thats why I posted it in off topic btw ;)

Solutech
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 11:38 pm

Post by Solutech » Sat Apr 03, 2004 12:45 pm

Changed the connect address in the mirc scripts & bots to the machines LAN ip and they connect up ok now . Like I said very weird lol

Locked