how to add a command

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
malphas
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 4:07 pm

how to add a command

Post by malphas »

Hi can some one help how can i add a command that will allow ppl to send reports to a specified room the command i want to add is
/report

How this will work if a chatter types /report joejoebloggs is being an idiot in #roomname it will relay this message to #ops via my eggdrop the message that will be relayed will look like this botsnick joebloggs reported joejoebloggs for being an idiot

Also I use an eggdrop that runs my channels how can i add a command so the server recognises
/botnick as a command rather than have to do /msg botnick commands

example
/botnick kill joejoebloggs
this will then recognise the command and then send the command to the bot do a kill or what ever command is specified

Thanks in advance
Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2085
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Re: how to add a command

Post by Stealth »

This can already be done with Unreal's built-in alias block:

Code: Select all

alias report {
  target "#ops";
  type normal;
  spamfilter yes;
};
All you need to do is keep the channel available to outside messages (-n). I recommend modes for the channel as +tOp to keep people out, but to still allow messages being sent to it.
malphas
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 4:07 pm

Re: how to add a command

Post by malphas »

Stealth wrote:This can already be done with Unreal's built-in alias block:

Code: Select all

alias report {
  target "#ops";
  type normal;
  spamfilter yes;
};
All you need to do is keep the channel available to outside messages (-n). I recommend modes for the channel as +tOp to keep people out, but to still allow messages being sent to it.
Ive added this to my aliases.conf just says,REPORT Unknown command have i put in the right place
Casper
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:44 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: how to add a command

Post by Casper »

Did you do a rehash and did you include the file to the unrealircd.conf
Ex Network-Administrator
malphas
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 4:07 pm

Re: how to add a command

Post by malphas »

I`ve added that text to my aliases.conf rehashed the server and its included in my unreal.conf

include "aliases/aliases.conf";
Casper
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:44 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: how to add a command

Post by Casper »

And if you just try to add it to the unrealircd.conf ?
Ex Network-Administrator
malphas
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 4:07 pm

Re: how to add a command

Post by malphas »

I have taken it out of the aliases.conf and added it to unreal.conf i`ve also had it on both configs I get no errors when I rehash but still get REPORT unknown command when i type /report etc,ect,ect
Post Reply