netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
CrazyCat
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

Post by CrazyCat »

Hello there,

I'm netadmin on my own server but I have a strange bug:
/oper crazycat mypass
15:57:57 Zeolia -- Mode utilisateur [+oghaAsNW] par CrazyCat
15:57:57 Zeolia -- Server notice mask (+kcfFjveGnNqs)
/whois CrazyCat
15:58:47 Zeolia -- [CrazyCat] is using modes +iowghrAsxNWzt +kcfFjveGnNqs
15:58:47 Zeolia -- [CrazyCat] is a Network Administrator
15:58:47 Zeolia -- [CrazyCat] is available for help.
15:58:47 Zeolia -- [CrazyCat] is using a Secure Connection
/sajoin CrazyCat #channel
15:59:03 Zeolia -- Permission Denied- You do not have the correct IRC operator privileges
My coadmin has the same operblock than me and no trouble with sa* commands.

I don't understand why I don't see my +a flag on my /whois. When whoising my co-admin:
16:43:09 Zeolia -- [Himself] is using modes +iowgraAsxNWqHt +kcfFjveGnNqs
Strange, isn't it ?
Bunkerwaiss
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 8:48 am

Re: netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

Post by Bunkerwaiss »

Try adding services-admin to your oper block..

Code: Select all

flags {
       services-admin;
       };
CrazyCat
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

Post by CrazyCat »

I already have.

Here's my oper block:

Code: Select all

oper myopernick {
        class clients;
        from {
                userhost *@*;
        };
        password "mypass";
        flags {
                netadmin;
                services-admin;
                can_gkline;
                can_gzline;
                can_zline;
                can_restart;
                can_die;
                get_umodew;
                get_host;
                can_override;
        };
        swhois "No more /whois on myself please";
        snomask "cFfkejvGnNqs";
};
So, I can't understand what the trouble is
Bunkerwaiss
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 8:48 am

Re: netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

Post by Bunkerwaiss »

Try this flasgs:

Code: Select all

oper myopernick {
	class clients;
	from {
    userhost *@*;
    };
	password "yourpass";

	flags
	            {
                      netadmin;
                      global;
                      coadmin;
                      admin;
                      services-admin;
                      can_rehash;
                      can_die;
                      can_restart;
                      can_wallops;
                      can_globops;
                      can_localroute;
                      can_globalroute;
                      can_localkill;
                      can_globalkill;
                      can_kline;
                      can_unkline;
                      can_localnotice;
                      can_globalnotice;
                      can_zline;
                      can_gkline;
                      can_gzline;
                      get_umodew;
                      get_host;
                      can_override;
                      can_setq;
                      can_addline;
                      can_dccdeny;
	              };
	           swhois "No more /whois on myself please";
              snomask "cFfkejvGnNqs";
};
CrazyCat
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

Post by CrazyCat »

Tested, but no effects.

And as I said in my initial post, my coadmin has exactly the same oper block than me and it works.
Only differences between us: I use SSL connexion, he doesn't.
Stealth
Head of Support
Posts: 2086
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:50 pm
Location: Chino Hills, CA, US
Contact:

Re: netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

Post by Stealth »

Have you re-opered or reconnected after each change? For flags to take effect you MUST re-oper or reconnect.
CrazyCat
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

Post by CrazyCat »

Yes, I quit and come back. And always the same trouble.

I really don't understand why I don't see my +a flag when whoising myself: [CrazyCat] is using modes +iowghrAsxNWzt +kcfFjveGnNqs
But the server says I'm Network Administrator..

When doing a /stats o:
0 *@* * myself rDRhgwlcLkKbBnGAaNzWHtZvqd clients
O *@* * coadmin rDRhgwlcLkKbBnGAaNzWHtZvqd clients
We have exactly the same flags... And he can /sa*, I can't...

Edit: today, I succeed in doing /mode me +a and so I can /sa*. But why do I lose it after being connected ?
Syzop
UnrealIRCd head coder
Posts: 2112
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 8:57 pm
Location: .nl
Contact:

Re: netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

Post by Syzop »

Perhaps services are setting -a on you, because you're not a Services Admin in anope/ircservices/whatever.
If I recall correctly, they do this silently, so you won't even notice.
cheiron
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 6:17 pm

Re: netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

Post by cheiron »

you "have" set yourself and the others on Operserv access list havent you ??

just because you have an o-line doesnt mean you can get access to all oper commands.
CrazyCat
Posts: 215
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

Post by CrazyCat »

I'm root in the services.conf, I'm admin (doing /msg operser admin list) and I'm identified.
Bunkerwaiss
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 8:48 am

Re: netadmin but no /sapart or /sajoin

Post by Bunkerwaiss »

Are you using Anope?, if so, in services.conf locate the directive UnRestrictSAdmin, and comment it.

Code: Select all

#UnRestrictSAdmin
Reload or restart your Anope, re-/oper on Unreal (or disconnect/reconnect) and /oper.
Post Reply