Page 1 of 1

enable ipv6

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 8:15 am
by abah
error

Code: Select all

[Mon 16:13:07] -irc.***.my.id- listen.LISTEN_BIND_ERROR [fatal] Could not listen on IP "2a05:9340:35:e::6075:25bd" on port 6697: Address already in use
[Mon 16:13:07] -irc.***.my.id- listen.LISTEN_BIND_ERROR [fatal] Could not listen on IP "2a05:9340:35:e::6075:25bd" on port 6667: Address already in use
conf listen

Code: Select all

listen {
	ip 2a05:9340:35:e::6075:25bd;
	port 6667;
};

listen {
	ip 2a05:9340:35:e::6075:25bd;
	port 6697;
	options { tls; };
};

listen {
	ip *;
	port 6900;
	options { tls; serversonly; }
}

Re: enable ipv6

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:12 am
by Valware
If you have a listen block that matches ip/mask "*", this means "listen on all available IPs".

The reason it's already in use is because you're already listening with it using "*"

Re: enable ipv6

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:35 am
by abah
Valware wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:12 am If you have a listen block that matches ip/mask "*", this means "listen on all available IPs".

The reason it's already in use is because you're already listening with it using "*"
thank you but there is another problem how my user enters my unrealirc whether using ipv4 or ipv6

Re: enable ipv6

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:37 am
by Valware
Sorry, I didn't understand your meaning.

Re: enable ipv6

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:41 am
by abah
Valware wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:37 am Sorry, I didn't understand your meaning.
if the user connects using irc.hostname.org then uses ipv4 while using ipv6 it should connect to ipv6.hotsname.org if conf :

Code: Select all

listen {
	ip "*";
	port 6667;
};

listen {
	ip "*";
	port 6697;
	options { tls; };
};

listen {
	ip *;
	port 6900;
	options { tls; serversonly; }
}
how do they connect using ipv6 ?

Re: enable ipv6

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:45 am
by Valware
You can add your IPv6 address in your DNS by adding an AAAA record pointing towards your IPv6 for the same subdomain

Re: enable ipv6

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:59 am
by abah
Valware wrote: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:45 am You can add your IPv6 address in your DNS by adding an AAAA record pointing towards your IPv6 for the same subdomain
fix and great to you thanks