No o-lines for your host

These are old archives. They are kept for historic purposes only.
Post Reply
Lepongistedu63
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 11:37 pm

No o-lines for your host

Post by Lepongistedu63 » Mon Jul 16, 2012 11:42 pm

Hello !

I've read all topic, but no work...
In my mIRC i type : /oper user pw but he doesn't work...
And i test /stats 0 : Permission Denied- You do not have the correct IRC operator privileges
###############
# Olines Admin #
###############

oper mypass {
class clients;
from {
userhost *@*;
};
password "mypass";
flags
{
netadmin;
can_rehash;
can_die;
can_restart;
helpop;
can_wallops;
can_globops;
can_localroute;
can_globalroute;
can_localkill;
can_globalkill;
can_kline;
can_gzline;
can_gkline;
can_unkline;
can_localnotice;
can_globalnotice;
can_zline;
get_umodew;
get_host;
can_override;
};
};


Thanks...

cards
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 5:04 am

Re: No o-lines for your host

Post by cards » Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:52 am

it should be "oper "<login/nick>" {"
NetAdmin
irc.420-HighTimes.com

Lepongistedu63
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 11:37 pm

Re: No o-lines for your host

Post by Lepongistedu63 » Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:14 am

doesn't work.. No o-lines for you...

cheiron
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 6:17 pm

Re: No o-lines for your host

Post by cheiron » Tue Jul 17, 2012 6:22 am

did you rehash unreal when you added the oper block ?
plus as netadmin.. did you add yourself to the anope block as admin/staff and restart services

katsklaw
Official supporter
Posts: 1114
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 5:06 pm

Re: No o-lines for your host

Post by katsklaw » Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:35 pm

cheiron wrote:did you rehash unreal when you added the oper block ?
plus as netadmin.. did you add yourself to the anope block as admin/staff and restart services
Adding information to Anope's config file has nothing to do with Unreal IRCd, they are 2 completely and totally separate applications. Not to mention there is no such thing as an "anope block" in either unrealircd.conf or services.conf. You also shouldn't simply assume everyone uses Anope, there are several other services packages in existence.

Now, the oper name does *NOT* have to match a users nick. Some intentionally avoid it. As configured you'd type: /oper mypass mypass If that fails, be sure you are editing the correct copy of unrealircd.conf and rehash the ircd and try again.

Lepongistedu63
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 11:37 pm

Re: No o-lines for your host

Post by Lepongistedu63 » Tue Jul 17, 2012 3:48 pm

I''ve rehash it doesn't work...

katsklaw
Official supporter
Posts: 1114
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 5:06 pm

Re: No o-lines for your host

Post by katsklaw » Tue Jul 17, 2012 6:37 pm

exactly how did you rehash?

Lepongistedu63
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 11:37 pm

Re: No o-lines for your host

Post by Lepongistedu63 » Tue Jul 17, 2012 6:43 pm

With : ./unreal rehash

cheiron
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 6:17 pm

Re: No o-lines for your host

Post by cheiron » Wed Jul 18, 2012 6:11 am

question...

you have pasted your oper block there.. is that "exactly" how it is posted on your unreal.conf ??
###############
# Olines Admin #
###############

oper mypass {
class clients;
from {
userhost *@*;
};
with the olines admin bit as it is shown ?

Post Reply